A Stout, A Porter, and Eel River

 

First, I can say for sure now, I love Eel River beer! I’ve had their Amber, IPA, and the Imperial Stout. All excellent! I still think the IPA is the “prettiest” beer ever…..the color is really nice. And it’s not too hoppy…just perfect. But alas, I just ran out.

 

image

I just had the Stout the other night and it was oh so smooth. Really awesome, but I’ve only seen it in the large bottles here.

 

image

image

I’m officially a fan of Eel River Organic brewing!

 

I also love the various Rogue stouts, like the Chocolate Stout and the Oatmeal Stout. Dark, coffee, deliciousness 🙂

image

image

 

And of course there’s Stone‘s Smoked Porter. ‘Nuff said.

 

image

 

image

 

Tonight I’m trying Saint Arnold’s Spring seasonal: Bock.  I’ve really enjoyed their other brews, so I anticipate enjoying this one. I’ll let you know!

Cheers!
T.

Leave a Reply

Blog Top Sites

StatCounter

stats for wordpress
