Pub Tasting And A New Stash

Today I’m testing out a new blogging platform from my iPad: Blogsy. Let’s see how it turns out.

Yesterday I went to The Avenue Pub and got to taste some new beers:

These first two are the Chouffe Belgians. The one in the back was the Houblon and it was really refreshing and crisp. Excellent! The darker one in the front was the McChouffe. Vey smooth….rather unusual flavor for a Belgian.

The second two above were the Stone Old Guardian in the back and the Ichtegems Grand Cru in the front. The Stone was quite hoppy for a barley wine and knocked me off my feet at 12% alcohol! The Grand Cru was an amazing Flemish Sour. I had to get a second helping….LOVED it!

And today my friend, Adelle, brought me an awesome stash of beer from her recent trip to Alabama….yes, they have excellent distribution there. Who’d have thought?

The stash included:

Yazoo Pale Ale
Avery IPA
Avery Ellie’s Brown Ale
Holy Mackerel Panic Attack Belgian Style
Bar Harbor Thunder Hole Ale
Gouden Carolus Classic, Belgian
Sweetwater 420 Extra Pale Ale
Bison Brewing Organic IPA
Terrapin Hopsecutioner
Bell’s Pale Ale
Eel River Organic Extra Pale Ale

I’ve not had several of these….looking forward to posting about them. Have you had any of these beers? Thoughts?

Don’t forget to let me know if you’d be interested in this book!

Cheers!
T.

Leave a Reply

Blog Top Sites

StatCounter

stats for wordpress
