Some new brews

So I finally have time to sit down and post some pics of the recent beers I’ve tried. Some of the new bottles:

Bison Organic IPA:

Absolutely delicious! Not “in your face” hoppy at all. I’ve never had any of their beers before but now I want to try them all. One of the best IPA’s I’ve ever had…

Holy Mackerel Panic Attack:

That was the after picture.

Here’s the before (initial pour):

That was a major FAIL.  I’ve never had a beer pour like that! It was ALL foam. I think perhaps there was something wrong with it? Maybe something occured in the bottle between bottling and opening. When I finally tasted it, it was ultra sweet. I couldn’t drink it. Bleh. Has anyone had this one? I’d be willing to try it again, just because I think this particular one had a problem.

Bar Harbor Thunderhole Ale:

A pretty mild stout. Pretty darn good, with a nice coffee flavor.

Bell’s Pale Ale:

An ok beer. Wasn’t great….pretty inoffensive. Not really my thing. S (my husband) liked it a lot.

Twisted Pine Blonde Ale:

Ok, I didn’t really like this one. It was pretty watery to me, and didn’t really taste like much. Won’t be having it again.

That’s all I have time for right now. More little mini reviews coming later in the week.

Cheers!

T.

Leave a Reply

Blog Top Sites

StatCounter

stats for wordpress
