A Belgian Beer Tour??

Ok….so perhaps I’ll be going on my own little Belgian Beer tour at some point in the future. I’ve already purchased my “Good Beer Guide Belgium” by Tim Webb. You can see my post on it here.

I’ve been in contact with both Duvel and Rodenbach to see about tours. For most of these places, you need a large group of people, so we’d have to tag along on someone else’s tour. That’s ok. Duvel is really out of the way….not sure that one will work out, because the open tour is late at night and the trains stop running. (no car)  Rodenbach is walking distance from the train station, so I’m hoping that one works out….and there seem to be some great places to drink beer in Roesalare, as well!

Do you have any recommendations of places to go and drink some great beer in Belgium? (No, I don’t think we’ll make it to Westvleteren unfortunately) We’ll most likely be visiting Gent, Brussels, and Bruges. Perhaps one other town…..

I’m also ready to hit the beer store in the Brussels Airport on the way out 🙂 What should I bring back?

Cheers!

T.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. emaginesol
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 01:58:21

    Thanks a lot for providing the amazing info is visible in this blog that to sharing the great approach is visible in this blog. I am really like it very much for the nice info is visible about Belgian Beer
    http://www.belgian-beer.net/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Top Sites

StatCounter

stats for wordpress
