Minnesota Beer

A friend was visiting last week from Minnesota and guess what? She brought me beer. Lots of beer! Four 6-packs and a large bottle to be exact. Here’s the stash:

20111107-182307.jpg

20111107-182341.jpg

Summit Brewing Extra Pale Ale: really good and refreshing
Summit Brewing Red Ale: not what I expected of a red ale, hoppy, but good
Fulton Brewing Sweet Child of Vine IPA: excellent! My favorite so far out of this bunch
Brau Brothers Moo Joo Oatmeal Milk Stout: haven’t tasted it yet
Olvalde Farm and Brewing “The Aurochs Horn”: haven’t tasted it yet

So that’s my latest collection. Has anyone tried these?

I’ll post about my new love of Utah beer soon too!!

Cheers!
T.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth @CzechVegan
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 21:58:03

    Nice selection!

    Reply

  2. Professor Sudz
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 15:12:45

    I am from Minnesota, and I would agree that the Sweet Child of Vine is the best out of those. Fulton is a very new brewery and currently only sells two beers in bottles (a few more in Growlers if you go to the brewery).

    If you can get your hands on any beer from Surly Brewing Company, that is our pride and joy as far as local breweries go. Everything they make is outstanding.

    Reply

    • atasteofbeer
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 15:35:29

      My favorites were the Fulton and the Olvalde. Unfortunately, I never get to MN. But I will ask my friend to bring me some Surly (if she can find it) the next time she visits! Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Top Sites

StatCounter

stats for wordpress
